Useful Links

Government and General Medical
ACT Community and Health Services Complaints Commissioner hrc.act.gov.au/health/health-service-complaints
Australian Department of Health and Ageing www.health.gov.au
Australian Department of Health and Ageing – My Aged Care Australia www.myagedcare.gov.au
Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA) www.ahpra.gov.au
Australian Medical Association www.ama.com.au
AMA – Australian Capital Territory www.ama-act.com.au
AMA – New South Wales www.amansw.com.au
AMA – Northern Territory www.amant.com.au
AMA – Queensland www.amaq.com.au
AMA – South Australia www.amasa.org.au
AMA – Tasmania www.amatas.com.au
AMA – Victoria www.amavic.com.au
AMA – Western Australia www.amawa.com.au
Australian Medical Council www.amc.org.au
DoctorConnect www.doctorconnect.gov.au
Department of Human Services www.humanservices.gov.au/
Medical Board of Australia www.medicalboard.gov.au
NSW Health Care Complaints Commission www.hccc.nsw.gov.au
NT Health and Community Services Complaints Commission www.hcscc.nt.gov.au/
QLD Health Rights Commission www.hqcc.qld.gov.au
TAS Health Complaints Commissioner www.healthcomplaints.tas.gov.au
VIC Health Services Commissioner www.health.vic.gov.au/hsc
WA Office of Health Review www.healthreview.wa.gov.au
Sun Protection – Queensland www.sunsafetyqld.com.au

 

HealthDirectwww.healthdirect.gov.au

Dermatological Institutions and Organisations
American Academy of Dermatology www.aad.org
British Association of Dermatologists www.bad.org.uk
Cancer Council Australia www.cancer.org.au
European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology http://www.eadv.org/
New Zealand Dermatological Society www.nzdsi.org
The Skin Hospital www.scfa.edu.au
Skin and Cancer Foundation Inc www.skincancer.asn.au
St Vincent’s Hospital Melbourne, Department of Dermatology svhm.org.au/
The Australasian Hair and Wool Research Society www.ahwrs.asn.au

 

Patient Support Groups
Albinism Fellowship of Australia http://albinismaustralia.org/
Australia Alopecia Areata Foundation Inc www.aaaf.org.au/
Coeliac Society of Australia www.coeliac.org.au
Eczema Association of Australasia www.eczema.org.au
DEBRA (Dystrophic Epidermolysis Bullosa Research Association) Australia www.debra.org.au
National Psoriasis Foundation, USA www.psoriasis.org
Nevus Support Group www.nevussupport.com
Psoriasis Australia www.psoriasisaustralia.org.au
Scleroderma Association of Queensland www.scleroderma.org.au
Australian Gorlin Syndrome Mutual Support Group gorlinsyndromesupportaustralia.weebly.com
Hidradenitis Suppurativa www.hs-foundation.org
Vitiligo Association of Australia (VAA) www.vitiligo.org.au

 

Journals and Resources
American Journal of Clinical Dermatology http://dermatology.adisonline.com
American Journal of Dermatopathology www.amjdermatopathology.com
Archives of Dermatology archderm.ama-assn.org
Australasian Journal of Dermatology www.blackwellpublishing.com
British Journal of Dermatology www.blackwellpublishing.com
Clinical and Experimental Dermatology www.blackwellpublishing.com
Cochrane Library www.thecochranelibrary.com
Co-Op Bookshop www.coop-bookshop.com.au
DermNet New Zealand www.dermnetnz.org
Elsevier Health Australia – Health Sciences Bookstore www.elsevierhealth.com.au
International Journal of Dermatology www.blackwellpublishing.com
Journal of Investigative Dermatology www.jidonline.org
Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology www.eblue.org
Journal of the Royal Society of Medicine www.jrsm.org
Mayo Clinic Proceedings www.mayoclinicproceedings.com