The College is governed by a Board of Directors who are elected, appointed and co-opted by the College membership. The Board meets regularly to discuss matters of governance and items that are brought to their attention via the State Faculty Chairs or the various Board related committees. In association with the College Management Committee, the Board sets the five year rolling Strategic Plan which is updated annually. There are five State faculties:

  1. NSW (including ACT)
  2. Victoria (including Tasmania)
  3. Queensland
  4. South Australia (including Northern Territory)
  5. Western Australia

All committees which have an education brief report to the National Education Committee whose Chair sits on the Board of Directors. College has a large number of other committees, the most important from a governance perspective being the Audit Committee and the Risk Management Committee.

The Directors of College are required to reveal any pecuniary or professional interest which is in conflict, has the potential to be in conflict or might be perceived to be in conflict, with their duty as a member of the Board of Directors At each Board meeting, Directors are required to sign a Declaration of Interest and to speak to them at the Board meeting. The declarations of pecuniary and professional interest of the Directors are currently as follows:

  • Expand all
  • Collapse all



Dr Clare Tait, MBBS (Hons) FRCP FACD

Dr Clare Tait works as a dermatologist in private practice at Dermatology Specialist Group in Perth , where she is a founding and current Director. She is the visiting dermatologist to the Kimberley area of Western Australia and has also worked in the dermatology department at Royal Perth Hospital for 20 years.


President Elect

Dr Adriene Lee, MBBS (Hons) BSc (Med) FACD

Dr Adriene Lee has been a dermatologist since 2005 and works in private practice in Melbourne.  She is a visiting dermatologist at St Vincent’s Hospital Melbourne, the Skin Health Institute and North Western Regional Health Services, Burnie, Tasmania. She has an honorary appointment at Monash Health and is an Adjunct Senior Lecturer in the School of Clinical Sciences at Monash Health. She has an interest in medical dermatology, in particular contact dermatitis..


Dean of Education

Dr Catherine Drummond, MBBS(Hons), FRACGP, DCCH (Edin), FACD

Dr Catherine Drummond became a Fellow of The Australasian College of Dermatologists in 2004. She works in solo private practice in Canberra and Moruya (NSW south coast), and at The Skin Hospital, Darlinghurst, Sydney.


Board Director

Dr Benjamin Carew, Bphty, MBBS , GradCertClinEd, FRACGP, FACD

Dr Benjamin Carew is a General Dermatologist with an interest in the treatment of acne, eczema, psoriasis, and cutaneous malignancies as well as medical education and Tele-dermatology. He also provides a range of Laser and cosmetic treatments.


Board Director

Dr Eleni Yiasemides, MBBS(Hons), MMed, FACD

Dr Eleni Yiasemides MBBS(Hons), MMed, FACD is a practicing dermatologist since 2011. She is a director of SouthDerm Pty Ltd and Southern Suburbs Day Procedure Centre Pty Ltd. She performs Mohs surgery and is a cosmetic proceduralist. She has been the chair and member of the Mohs committee, chair and member of the A to Z committee and an ACD procedural examiner.

Genevieve Dolan's email & phone | Department of Premier and Cabinet (Vic)'s Chief Communications Officer and Chief of Protocol email

Board Director
Miss Genevieve Dolan is the Executive Director, Strategic Communication, Engagement and Protocol at the Department of Premier and Cabinet (Victoria).
Miss Genevieve Dolan has previously worked at the Department of Justice and Regulation (Victoria), Vanguard Investments and consulted to the Department for Education (United Kingdom).

Board Director

Phillip Hyde, MTeach(Monash), MBA (Monash), BBus (Monash) AICD ASA FAMI

Phillip Hyde is a company director and senior executive. As a senior executive he has worked in general management, accounting, marketing and ICT roles in multinational (Accenture; Arthur Andersen & Co; Young & Rubicam; J Walter Thompson) and small/ medium business (Australian Healthcare Technology Ltd) in the professional services, manufacturing and ICT sectors.

New South Wales
ChairDr Li-Chuen Wong
SecretaryDr Rebecca Saunderson
TreasurerDr Gilberto Moreno
DoT (Senior)Dr Nicholas Stewart
DoT (Advanced)Dr Andrea Tomizawa
DoT (Basic)Dr Catherine McKay
ExaminerDr Jillian Wells
ExaminerDr Penny Lim
ExaminerDr Simon Lee

Examiner Dr Catherine FaulknerExaminer Dr Karen Behne

ChairDr Dougal Coates
Chair ElectDr Erin McMeniman
SecretaryDr Lauren Kunde
TreasurerDr Lauren Kunde
DoT (Advanced) Dr Godfrey Wagner
DoT (Basic) Dr Samantha Conias

South Australia
ChairDr Jeffrey Wayte
SecretaryDr Sachin Vaidya
TreasurerDr Chris Tyson
DoTDr Emma Ryan
ExaminerDr Emma Haverhoek

ChairDr Jill Cargnello
SecretaryDr Julia Rhodes
TreasurerDr Peter Fergin
DoTDr Matthew Palmer
DoTDr Antoinette Ciconte
ExaminerDr Michelle Goh
ExaminerDr Matheen Mohamed

Western Australia
ChairDr Austen Anderson
SecretaryDr Rachael Foster
TreasurerDr Gary Maloney
DoTDr Yee Jen Tai
Executive MemberDr Thomas Delaney
ExaminerDr Daniel Hewitt (Chief examiner)
ExaminerDr Graham Thom