Trans-Tasman Exchange Scholarship

Trans-Tasman Exchange Scholarship

Type: Trainee Grant

For: Trainee to attend the Annual Conference of the New Zealand Dermatological Society

Who’s Eligible: ACD Trainees for each alternate year (2016, 2018, 2020 etc)

Amount: Up to $2,000

Application Close:  30 June 2018

About the Grant: The Trans-Tasman Exchange Scholarship was established by the Australasian College of Dermatologists and the New Zealand Dermatological Society in 2001 to enable attendance at each association’s Annual Scientific Meeting. The scholarship is awarded alternately by the two associations.

The Scholarship is available in 2018 for a trainee enrolled in the Australian Training Program to attend the Annual Scientific Meeting of the New Zealand Dermatological Society, to be held from 08 – 11 August 2018 in Auckland, New Zealand.

Criteria for Eligibility:  Accepted abstract/paper to the New Zealand Dermatological Society’s Annual Scientific Meeting.

The Award: The cost of one return economy airfare between the recipient’s home city and the conference city, and accommodation during the meeting. The total value of the scholarship does not exceed AU$2,000. The registration fee of the Annual Scientific Meeting will be waived.

Award Conditions: The recipient is required to present their accepted paper at the New Zealand Dermatological Society’s Annual Scientific Meeting and to provide the College with a report of the conference on return.

Past Recipients:

2019 Dr AJ Sykes (NZDS)
2018 Dr Sara De Menezes
2017 Dr Helen Gordon (NZDSi)
2016 Not awarded
2015 Dr Peggy Chen (NZDS)
2014 Dr Matthew Lin
2013 Dr Chin Yun Lin (NZDS)
2012 Not awarded
2011 Dr Ritva Vyas (NZDS)
2010 Not awarded
2009 Dr Diana Purvis (NZDS)
2008 Dr Brad Jones (ACD)
2007 Dr Ben Tallon (NZDS)
2006 Dr Wendy Liu (ACD)
2005 Not awarded
2004 Dr Alex Chamberlain (ACD)
2003 Dr Amy Stanway (NZDS)
2002 Dr Adrian Lim (ACD)


How to Apply: Submit online via the CLICK HERE TO SUBMIT YOUR APPLICATION button. Applications should include a letter to the Honorary Secretary setting out reasons as to why they should be selected and a copy of their abstract.