The ACD Research Fellowship 2 at St John’s Hospital, London, UK

The ACD Research Fellowship 2 at St John’s Hospital for Diseases of the Skin, London, UK

The Australasian College of Dermatologists donates $40,000 to enable trainees of the Australasian College of Dermatologists to obtain clinical dermatological experience at St John’s Hospital for Diseases of the Skin. This will be supplemented by a grant from St John’s. Currently the Fellowship is with Dr Sean Whittaker. The amount available for this fellowship may vary from year to year.

In the past, St John’s has provided free accommodation to the Fellowship holder, as well as payment for some hospital clinics. It is expected that these arrangements will continue.This Fellowship was previously offered as the Roche Travelling Scholarship.

The grant is available for a training position for provisional accreditation as part of the four year training program of the Australasian College of Dermatologists. In addition, to gain accreditation the applicant must submit progress reports of his/her duties by 1 May and 1 September and a detailed report must be submitted at the end of the approved year of training. These reports must be certified by the head of the training program.

Applications for the grant should be received no later than 14 February. Under no circumstances will applications be considered if they reach College after this date. For further details, please contact the Honorary Secretary, Australasian College of Dermatologists.

Applications must be made according to the application form.

Click here for the general information relating to the grant.

Click here for the application form for payment of this grant.

Please note that the College reserves the right not to offer this Fellowship for 2015, should funds be unavailable.


2014 Dr Annika Smith
2013 Dr Amit Verma
2012 Dr Vanessa Palmer
2011 Dr Linda Martin
2010 Dr Aaron Boyce
2009 Dr Marguerite Byrne
2008 Dr Susan Robertson
2007 Dr Yee Jen Tai
2006 Dr Katherine Armour
2005 Dr Edward Upjohn
2004 Dr Nita Agar
2003 Dr Hoang Ly
2002 Dr Martin Wade
2001 Dr Adriene Lee
2000 Dr Selim Ozluer
1999 Dr Karyn Lun
1998 Dr Eric Poon
1997 Dr Simon Yong-Gee
1996 Dr Robert Stephens
1995 Dr Yu-Chuan Lee
1994 Not awarded
1993 Dr Christina Saywell
1992 Not awarded
1991 Dr Hock Cheng Chua
1990 Dr Elizabeth Chow
1989 Dr Catherine Reid