The ACD Research Fellowship 1 at Churchill Hospital, Oxford, UK

The ACD Research Fellowship 1 at Churchill Hospital, Oxford, UK

The Australasian College of Dermatologists and the Churchill Hospital have donated $40,000 and £18,000 respectively to enable trainees of the Australasian College of Dermatologists to obtain clinical dermatological experience at the Churchill Hospital. The amount available for the Fellowship may vary from year to year.

This Fellowship was previously offered as the Novartis Dermatology Research Fellowship.

The grant is available for a training position for provisional accreditation as part of the four year training program of the Australasian College of Dermatologists. In addition, to gain accreditation the applicant must submit progress reports of his/her duties by 1 May and 1 September and a detailed report must be submitted at the end of the approved year of training. These reports must be certified by the head of the training program.

Applications for the grant should be received no later than 14 February. Under no circumstances will applications be considered if they reach College after this date. For further details, please contact the Honorary Secretary, Australasian College of Dermatologists.

Applications must be made according to the application form.

Click here for the general information relating to this grant.

Click here for the application form for payment of this grant.

Please note that the College reserves the right not to offer this Fellowship for 2015, should funds be unavailable.

2012 Dr Genevieve Casey
2011 Dr Stephanie Arnold
2010 Dr Rebecca Dunn
2009 Dr Dougal Coates
2008 Dr Kavita Sriprakash
2007 Dr Cara Holmes
2006 Dr Jennifer Cahill*
2005 Dr Johanna Kuchel*
2004 Dr Shannon Harrison*
2003 Dr Andrew Satchell*
2002 Dr Louise Le Mire*
2001 Dr Alex Chamberlain*
2000 Dr Stuart Murray*
1999 Dr Karen Behne*
1998 Dr Adam Sheridan*
1997 Dr Sally Ball*
1996 Dr Lloyd Hale*
1995 Dr Zoran Gaspar*
1994 Dr Shyamala Huilgol**
1993 Dr Rodney Sinclair**
1992 Dr Thomas Delaney, FACD**
1991 Dr Mark Healsmith**
1990 Dr Ian Younger**
1989 Dr Linda Pepall**

* Recipients of the Novartis Dermatology Research Fellowship

** Recipients of the Novartis (formerly Sandoz) Dermatology Research Fellowship before being attached to the Churchill Hospital, Oxford, United Kingdom.