Scientific Research Fund

Scientific Research Fund

Type: Research Grant

For: Dermatological research projects

Who’s Eligible: College Fellows

Amount: Up to $25,000

Applications currently closed.

About the Grant: The Australasian College of Dermatologists has established a Scientific Research Committee to assess dermatological research projects and be responsible for the allocation of research funds. All donations for dermatological research purposes will be deposited into the Scientific Research Fund and such donations are tax deductable. The goals of the Fund are to:

  1. promote, develop, foster and support research by any persons into Dermatology;
  2. provide funds to other institutions or organisations provided such funds are applied exclusively for the purposes of promoting, developing, fostering and supporting research into Dermatology or allied or associated sciences; and
  3. encourage and assist research into sciences allied or associated with Dermatology.

Criteria for Eligibility: Download the application form for the list of required details to include in your submission.

The Award: Applications up to a total of $25,000 per grant are considered in two rounds each year.

Award Conditions: A report should be submitted on conclusion of the project for publication, where possible. Appropriate acknowledgement of the grant should be made in any such publications.

Past Recipients: 

2018 Associate Professor Shyamala Huilgol
2017 Dr Amanda Saracino, Dr Johannes Kern
2016 Dr Mitchell Stark, Dr Shirley Potter
2015 Associate Professor Guy Lyons, Dr Philip Tong
2014 Associate Professor Gayle Fischer, Dr Rosemary Nixon
2013 Associate Professor Kiarash Khosrotehrani, Professor Wolfgang Weninger
2012 Professor Diona Damian, Dr Jatin Patel
2011 Dr Margot Whitfeld, Associate Professor Diona Damian
2010 Associate Professor Kiarash Khosrotehrani, Dr Mathieu Rodero
2009 Associate Professor Gayle Fischer
2008 Associate Professor Stephen Gilmore
2007 Professor Rodney Sinclair
2006 Not awarded
2005 Not awarded
2004 Dr Rodney Sinclair, Dr Margot Whitfeld
2003 Professor Robin Marks
2002 Dr Con Dolianitis, Dr Rodney Sinclair

How to Apply: Submit online via the CLICK HERE TO SUBMIT YOUR APPLICATION button. Please ensure you have downloaded a copy of the application form to include in your submission.