F & E Bauer Foundation Scholarship

F & E Bauer Foundation Scholarship

Type: Research Grant

For: Research project

Who’s Eligible: Institution or individual

Amount: up to $25,000

Application Open: 1 June 2018

Applications are currently closed.

About the Grant: Dr Fred Bauer was a Fellow of the Australasian College of Dermatologists who donated funds for a suite of awards. He had a specific interest in research, particularly in immunology.  The F & E Bauer Foundation donates scholarship money to be awarded annually to assist in the funding of one research project for up to one year. The Scientific Research Committee will assess the dermatological research projects and be responsible for the allocation of the grant.

Criteria for Eligibility: Download the application form for the list of required details to include in your application.

The Award: Up to$25,000 to assist in the funding of one research project for up to one year.

Award Conditions: A report must be submitted on conclusion of the project for publication, where possible. Appropriate acknowledgement of the grant should be made in any such publications.

Past Recipients:

2019 Dr James W. Wells
2018 Professor Ian Frazer
2017 Dr Linda Martin
2016 Dr Pascale Guitera
2015 Professor Diona Damian and Professor Gary Halliday
2014 Professor Wolgang Weninger, Dr Ben Roediger, Dr Philip Tong, Dr Szun Tay, Dr Hsien Chan, Professor Harry Iland and Dr Alberto Catalano
2013 (1) Dr Tarl W. Prow, Professor H. Peter Soyer, Dr Lynlee L. Lin ($10,000)
(2) Dr Deshan Sebaratnam, Dr Rachael Morton, Dr Robert Paver, Associate Professor Pablo Fernandez Penas ($10,000)
2012 Professor Rodney Sinclair, Dr Azar Asgari, Dr Zerina Lokmic and Dr Nicholas Rufaut
2011 Associate Professor Pablo Fernandez Penas, Dr Raghwa Sharma, Dr Firoz Iqbal and Dr Penny Lim ($13,400)
2010 (1) Associate Professor Diona Damian ($10,000)
(2) Dr Anna Ma-Wyatt, Dr Andrea Avolio, Dr Stephen Shumack and Dr Adrian Lim ($10,000)
2009 Dr Adrian Lowe, Dr John Su, Associate Professor Shyamali Dharmage, Professor Michael Abramson and Associate Professor Mimi Tang
2008 Dr Justine Ellis
2007 Dr Rosemary Nixon, Dr Adriene Lee, Ms Kath Frowen, Dr Amanda Noon and Dr Jason Williams
2005 (1) Associate Professor John W. Kelly, Professor John Dowling and Dr Sarah Brennand. ($7,560)
(2) Dr Margot Whitfield, Assoc Prof John Harkness, Dr Liang Joo Leow, Dr Jemima Fisher, Mr Kyoko Shirato and Dr Karen Cheung. ($7,440)
2003 Associate Professor John W. Kelly, Dr Wendy Liu and Dr Grant McArthur
2001 Dr Ritu Gupta
1999 Dr Rosemary Nixon and Ms Kathryn Frowen

How to Apply: Submit online via the CLICK HERE TO SUBMIT YOUR APPLICATION button. Please ensure you have downloaded a copy of the application form to include in your submission.