F & E Bauer Foundation Prize

F & E Bauer Foundation Prize

The F. & E. BauerFoundation donates prize money of $5,000.00 annually for the best research paper read at the Annual Scientific Meeting or any State function of College. Dr Fred Bauer was a Fellow of the Australasian College of Dermatologists who wished to donate funds for a suite of awards. He had a specific interest in research, particularly in immunology.

The grant can be awarded to members of College, associated medical graduates, non-medical graduates and visiting dermatologists at our Annual Scientific Meeting or at any State seminar of College.

The paper must contain some original thoughts and messages of some importance.

The grant should be used to assist in publishing the paper in the Australasian Journal of Dermatology. The source of the grant must be acknowledged with the paper’s appearance.

2018 Dr Jenna Rayner
2018 Dr Edmund Wee
2017 Dr Rashi Minocha
2016 Professor Diona Damian
2016 A/Prof. Nikolas Haass
2014 Dr Victoria Mar
2013 A/Prof. Nikolas Haass
2012 Dr Anne Halbert
2011 Associate Professor Gayle Fischer
2010 Professor Rodney Sinclair
2009 Dr Jonathan Ng
2008 Dr Ian McCrossin
2007 Associate Professor Robert Miller
2006 Dr Rosemary Nixon
2005 Dr Linda Martin
2004 Dr Stephen Gilmore
2003 Associate Professor Steven Kossard
2002 Dr Robert I. Kelly
2001 Dr Li-Chuen Wong
2000 Dr Gayle Fischer
1999 Dr Anne Halbert
1998 Dr Ian McCrossin
1997 Not awarded
1996 Dr Diona Damian
1995 Professor Robin Marks
1994 Dr Gayle Fischer
1993 Dr Maureen Rogers
1992 Associate Professor Katherine Georgouras
1991 Dr Elizabeth Willsteed
1990 Dr Anne Halbert
1989 Not awarded
1988 Not awarded